if you see mr. eastwood, please send my regards.

December 24, 2010 § Leave a comment

 

if you see mr. eastwood, please send my regards.

Borneon orangutan (pongo pymaeus) at Lok Kawi Wildlife Park. At last, she smiled at me.

~Lightbox~

The orangutans do observe the visitors. I wonder if they can actually recognise faces. Sometimes, I can’t help feeling that they know I am photographing them. They make faces at me.

Here, she looks as if she is not impressed with my camera.
mr photographer.. you need a bigger lens.

The closest that one can get to the orangutan at the park is about 20 feet. They live on a man-made island. The trench surrounding the island is shallow. I don’t think they swim, but I have seen them taking a quick dip.

Orangutan taking a dip in the water surrounding their ‘island’ home.
He's here again!.. and looking just like me.

Orangutan taking a drink of water on the edge of their ‘island’.
orangutan at lok kawi wildlife park.

Tagged: , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading if you see mr. eastwood, please send my regards. at Sabah Nature Photography.

meta

